African Tale: The pregnant boy
I found this African tale and found it very interesting. I'm not good at English, so I'll translate it by google translator, but the original site is here:

http://lendasafricanas33c.blogspot.com/2...-br-x.html

In a very long time ago, in the lands of the Xhosa people, there was a man and a woman who loved each other passionately. In early spring, they got married and threw a beautiful and colorful party that stirred up the community.

After a few years, they both wanted a son or a daughter to make them happy. But the child did not arrive. So they decided to go to meet a famous Sangoma, who lived in the forest.

─ Father Sangoma, can you help us to have a child?

The wise old man Sangoma was acquainted with the mysteries of the plants of the whole forest and of many ailments of body and spirit.

─ Yes, I can help you, but as long as you do everything as I explain.

They immediately agreed and paid close attention to the sage's words.

─ I will give you four roots of sacred plants that live in this forest. When you get home, you must separate them into two piles. The first pile should be warmed over the fire, the second placed with water in a bottle. The woman should chew the first pile of roots and, the next day, drink water from the roots of the second pile.

And the sage handed over the four roots wrapped in a small piece of cloth, saying:

─In exchange, I want you to give me an ox right after the child is born.

The couple agreed and thanked Sangoma a lot. They left immediately for their village. Once there, they did everything as he had explained. The woman became pregnant. Nine months later a beautiful little boy was born with big eyes and strong crying. The parents were so happy and involved with the new tasks that they completely forgot their promise to send the ox to the forest sage.